biologics-title.png

Announcements
Call for Abstracts - USP Peptides Workshop

Submission deadline is June 1. USP invites you to submit abstracts for the 5th USP Workshop on Therapeutic Peptides: Regulations, Standards and Quality to be held November 5-6 at USP Headquarters in Rockville, MD. We are seeking speakers and poster presenters for this event.  For more information, click here.

 

 

More information
USP Not Moving Forward with Biologics Nomenclature Proposal based on Stakeholder Feedback
New Blog
Solutions to help ensure biopharmaceutical quality

By the year 2020, biopharmaceuticals are estimated to account for 50% of the most successful pharmaceutical products. (1)(2)  Biologics, such as recombinant therapeutic proteins, vaccines, blood components, and regenerative medicines are growing faster than any other segment of medicines. The transition from chemically synthesized small molecule drugs to biologically-based, large molecule medicines produced through living expression systems has required the pharmaceutical industry to rethink its approach to quality control and develop novel strategies for ensuring the safety and quality of medicines.

 

Read more
Events
TIDES

USP is at TIDES: Oligonucleotide and Peptide Therapeutics, May 7-10, Boston (Booth #123). USP’s staff will be available to answer questions and provide more information about USP products and services. Michael Huang, Ph.D., Senior Science & Standards Liaison in Science-Biologics, will deliver a scientific presentation entitled “Update on USP Standards for Therapeutic Peptides and Impurity Measurements” on May 9 at 12:20 pm. 

LIVE WEBCAST

Rapid Sterility Tests for Short Shelf-Life Products: A Risk-Based Approach

Wednesday, May 9 | 12 pm EDT | 11 am CDT | 9 am PDT

Who should attend: Manufacturers of products with a short shelf-life including cell and gene therapy products, compounding sterile preparations, and PET products.

 

Learn more and register